Blogging Rules

Blogging is fun and a wonderful learning and sharing activity.

These are the blogging rules and guidelines for  our class. They have been developed for your safety.

Blogs are in a public space – be proud of anything you write or post!

When blogging you must:

  • not write about any personal information like your phone numbers or tell anyone where you live.
  • be responsible when posting on the internet
  • not post information or pictures of others without their permission and never use full names.
  • write full words and sentences – not mobile phone talk
  • never post anything about yourself that you wouldn’t like others to see
  • always use first names only

Never post any details about where you might live:

eg) “Hi I’m Mitch and I live in Smith Street, Smithville” – BAD.

“Hi I’m Mitch and I live in the USA.” – GOOD.

Never post any information that may lead to your identity. Be careful of any information you reveal:

eg) “I play soccer for the Diamonds – my game is at 7.30 this Saturday” – BAD.

“I play soccer with a local team during the week” – GOOD.

All posts and comments are checked by Mrs. Gonzales before they are posted on the blog.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *